Heading Logo

Hudson swimmers honored at banquet

Staff Report Published: March 29, 2017 12:04 AM
  • 1 of 1 Photos | View More Photos

The Hudson girls swimming and diving team recently had its awards banquet.

Paige McCormick was named the team's Most Valuable Swimmer and the Suburban League National Conference Swimmer of the Year.

Gaby Palazzo received the Ray Hyser Award for sportsmanship.

Other awards are as follows:

Coaches: Anna Baldwin

[Article continues below]

Rookie of the Year: Gabrielle Loring

Most improved: Maddie Hannan

All-Americans: Paige McCormick, 500-yard freestyle (consideration); the 200 medley relay team of Brittan Ham, McCormick, Palazzo and Hannan (consideration); the 200 freestyle relay team of Macy Trattner, Ham, Natalie Gundling and Palazzo (automatic); and the 400 freestyle relay team of Hannan, McCormick, Gundling and Trattner

Academic All-Americans: Gundling, Maggie Haas, Claire Kinnear, Trattner and Sarah Travis

All-Ohio: McCormick (500 freestyle and 200 individual medley); Gundling (200 freestyle and 500 freestyle); Trattner (50 freestyle and 100 freestyle); Hannan (200 freestyle); the 200 medley relay team of Ham, McCormick, Palazzo and Hannan; and the 400 freestyle relay team of Hannan, McCormick, Gundling and Trattner

[Article continues below]

Academic All-Ohio: Renee Agnor, Gundling, Haas, Ham, Kinnear, Palazzo, Trattner and Travis

Hudson Scholar/all-conference academic: Agnor, Jamie Alexander, Anna Baldwin, Katie Caniglia, Kaitlyn DeWitt, Julianne Elbin, Emma Fisher, Gundling, Haas, Ham, Hannan, Corinne Kampman, Noelle Kara, Kinnear, Meredith Kozar, Loring, McCormick, Elizabeth Mitalski, Erin Morgan, Kirsten O'Keefe, Ines Roessler, Kelly Ross, Abby Silcox, Subi Simmons, Marianna Soriano, Megan Sullivan, Trattner and Travis

All-conference (first team): Hannan, Ham, Palazzo, McCormick, Gundling and Trattner

All-conference (second team): Haas

All-conference (honorable mention): O'Keefe and Rachel Johnson

Conference Coach of the Year: Matt Davis

Captains: Johnson, Palazzo and Trattner

Fourth-year letters: Agnor, Gundling, Haas, Ham, Johnson, Kinnear, Ana Mathers, Palazzo and Trattner

Third-year letters: O'Keefe

Second-year letters: Rachel Ambroziak, Alex Clampffer, DeWitt, Gaelyn Doyle, Hannan, Mitalski and Travis

First-year letters: Alexander, Baldwin, Caniglia, Maddie Horrigan, Kampman, Kara, Loring, McCormick and Silcox

Email: faceto@recordpub.com

Phone: 330-541-9444

Facebook: FrankAcetoRecordPublishingCoSports

Twitter: FrankAceto_RPC

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.