Several Hudson ice hockey players honored


Staff report

The Hudson ice hockey team recently had its awards banquet.

Senior Bo Lori was named the team's Most Valuable Player. He also earned the Ray Hyser Sportsmanship Award and was named the Greater Cleveland High School Hockey League Red Division Player of the Year.

Zach Thibault was named the team's defensive MVP.

Other awards are as follows:

• Captains awards: Lori, Mike Gaffney and Brendan Nenni

• Most improved: Stroud Corr

• Hudson Hockey Pride Award: Jacob Myers

• Rookie of the Year: Max Cole

• Four-year letter winners: Lori and Nenni

• Third-year letters: Brady Edwards, Gaffney, Thibault and Brent Zubal

• Second-year letters: Austin Ganley, Anthony Giaimo, Harry Harr, Pat Jones, Matt Murphy, Jack Verser and Chris Warfield

• First-year letters: Corr, Cole, Connor Kasarda, Chandler Kotseos, Bret Lindemann, Jacob Myers and Hunter Reed

• Participation awards: Jacob Movshin, Zak Myers, Brice Nelson and Mark Roberts

• GCHSHL Red Division all-league first team: Lori and Thibault

• GCHSHL Red Division first team: Lori and Thibault

• GCHSHL Red Division second team: Murphy

• GCHSHL Senior All-Stars: Lori, Thibault and Nenni

• Ohio Senior All-Stars North/South Game: Lori and Thibault

• Highest grade point average: Verser, 5.165

• Hudson Scholar Athletes: Corr, Edwards, Gaffney, Jones, Kasarda, Kotseos, Lori, Murphy, Zak Myers, Nenni. Mark Roberts, Verser, Warfield and Zubal


Phone: 330-541-9444

Facebook: FrankAcetoRecordPublishingCoSports

Twitter: FrankAceto_RPC

Want to leave your comments?

Sign in or Register to comment.